Articles on: WeShop Guides

How to: Block someone

Quickly restrict specific other members from commenting on your posts, messaging you, or viewing your content. Here's how to block accounts to improve your WeShop experience.

What happens when you block someone?


For you:


You won't see any of their posts anymore.
You won't be able to interact with this person at all (e.g. in comments, likes, following).
You won't see them in search results or anywhere else in the app.

For the person you're blocking:


They won't be able to interact with you at all (in comments, likes, following, etc.)
They won't be able to see any of your posts or your profile.
They won't be able to see you in search results.

From your home feed


You can block someone immediately if one of their posts has appeared in your home feed.
When you're on the home feed and you've got the post on screen by the author you want to block, simply tap the three dot mini menu on the right of your screen next to the author's name.
After tapping the mini menu, you'll see a pop-up appear on your screen.
Tap the 'Block this account' button.
Your feed will automatically update after you've blocked this person and you'll no longer see their posts in your home feed.

Blocking someone from their profile


You can block someone directly from their profile using the WeShop app.
When you're on their profile page, tap the three dot mini menu on the top-right of your screen.
Tap the 'Block person' button.
Confirm you'd like to block this person.
You've now blocked this person.

Review accounts you've blocked


Open the app and tap the Profile icon at the bottom-right of your screen.
Tap the Settings icon on the top-right of your screen.
Open your 'Blocked people' to see a list of all the accounts you've blocked in the past.
You can manage the accounts you've blocked.

If an account you've previously blocked has been deleted or suspended, you will see a 'Deleted account' message & the button to manage this blocked person will be unavailable.

Updated on: 26/02/2024